Denial

 
Not sure what Microblog Monday is? Read the inaugural post  here.

I’m pretty sure I started my period, but I haven’t gone to check. It’s been over an hour and I haven’t gone to check. I’m wearing the slacks I need to wear tomorrow, and I still haven’t gone to check. Because two hours ago, I was trying to convince myself to take a pregnancy test. It’s that time of month. 

Damn you, Doc. Why did you have to say, “if you get your period…”? We’re talking about IVF, and you baited me with this bullshit hope… Like there’s a chance I won’t need it after all.

Damn it. 

3 thoughts on “Denial

Leave a reply

