In Which I Microblog a Quick Update

  

School starts again tomorrow, and k would do almost anything to have another week. Probably because I know that I have a LOT of work to do. And frankly, I would rather be binge- watching The West Wing. I do love witty banter and political intrigue.

Also, to be filed under “Possibly TMI”, I’m supposed to be going in to get blood tests on day 3 of my cycle, and I’m in kind of this weird place where I started spotting 4 or 5 days ago, needed a hygiene product for only one day, then went back to spotting. So I’m not sure what’s going on… Shouldn’t this part be simpler? I’ve been going through menstruation pretty regularly for like… 15 (?!?) years now with pretty little confusion. Just when I think I’ve gotten regular again … Sigh.

In other news, I decided to do a 5k this summer (hopefully the color run- it looks like a blast), so I started off with Week 1 of the Couch to 5k running plan. Boy, am I out of shape!! Glad I’m doing it, but I felt like throwing up near the end, and it wasn’t even close to being an intense run. I used to skip that week when I started training! My, how things have changed.  

So that’s what’s happening here: school starting again, divining the mystical workings of my uterus, and trying to get in shape so I won’t be embarrassed at the color run this summer. 

What are you up to? 

One thought on “In Which I Microblog a Quick Update

  1. Good luck with the training! Anyway to call your doctor and get confirmation of what they consider Day 3? Because spotting certainly messes things up.

    Like

Leave a reply

